top of page
IMG_6827.jpg

CiaoBella

Read this week's post...

Ciao, bellas! And welcome to my blog! Fashion has always been a passion of mine and I am so excited to share it with all of y'all. CiaoBella is all about helping everyone reach their full fashion potential while realizing their own special features that make their style unique. View past posts below or click to read this week's most recent fashion update!

Post: Welcome

Uggalicious UGGs

Ciao, bellas! Welcome back for another fabulous week of fashion blogging! Today we'll be chatting about my new personal addiction: UGGS! Uggs have been generally popular ever since the early 200s and the Paris Hilton era. And now, as people continue to bury further and further into comfy clothes, uggs have reappeared on my fashion radar. However, unlike the 2015 ugg rage, people don't really want to wear knee-high uggs. Shocker, right?


This Week's Fit

Do you ever get dressed up only to find you lack the physical capacity to put on a real pair of shoes? Yeah, me too. And according to this outfit, we can now wear our uggs with cropped jeans! How versatile! For an early morning shift, I paired a striped blue sweater from American Eagle with my coordinating pink ultra mini uggs (more on that later). I had this constant feeling throughout the day that my outfit was either super cute or super tragic- I'm still undecided. Comment your opinion at the end of the post.


The Pink Ultra Mini UGGS

Here they are. The shoes that have gotten me through the miserable month of January. At the end of the night, when all's said and done, I feel comforted in knowing that these shoes are waiting at my bedside for me. I picked them up off Amazon in exchange for the popular Disquette Platform UGG Slippers (Hibiscus Pink) which fit a little too funny for my liking. I also realized that while slippers are socially acceptable in public right now, they may not be acceptable forever and therefore UGG boots are a more reliable choice.

You probably recognize these photos from my Instagram stories this week where I linked and talked about the shoes. Just in case, I'll link them again for those of you who are totally missing out by not following me (@ciaobella._).



I bought them in the color Pink Blossom but on second thought the Taffy Pink and Sky colors are super cute, too.


The UGG Edit

And now for the part of the blog post where I talk about how others have been styling UGGs. To keep this short and sweet, I'll give you the bulleted run-down

  • People are pretty much willing to wear UGGs with anything these days but are especially keen to wearing them with jeans for a cute cold weather coffee-shop look

  • Mid and high-rise UGG boots are out however you can get away with wearing the mids under loosely cut pants or with leggings occasionally

  • The two most trendy (and CiaoBella-approved) styles are the Disquette platform slippers and the Mini Boots.

    • Disquettes are usually worn solely as slippers but can be publically worn best with leggings and casual outfits (EX. matching workout set with puffer coat)

    • Mini boots are styled with pretty much everything. A little more versatile and a little more expensive.

      • If you want your boots to be as low as possible (for cropped pants and maximal comfort) go with the Ultra Minis. They're on-trend and very flexible. However, if you're a traditional UGG girl, I would stick with the original minis since they're a bit less progressive and more basic to style.

  • Most people purchase UGGs in the basic Chestnut color but if you want to make a splash (or use a signature color ;), then try out something flashier

    • The Lavender Disquettes are to die for

  • As a final note, the UGG Fluff Yeahs are one of the cutest and (most active) pairs of slippers on the market. They're typically a better summer slipper due to their open toes. They also come in better colors if you want to be flashy.

Wow. That was a lot of info. If you feel overwhelmed, then just get on UGG's website and find a style or two that you gravitate towards. From there, search the style name online and explore the color options from different websites. A lot of the time, retailers like Nordstrom, ASOS, Amazon, and Zappos will carry limited edition colors and styles.


Item of Choice

Since I've already name-dropped all my favorite UGG styles of the season, today's Item of Choice will be a UGG dupe for those of us who don't want to drop $100 on a pair of fuzzy felt shoes. The pair of dupes below look identically like the Chestnut Mini UGG boots but for half the price.




I hope you enjoyed this blog post! Make sure to keep reaching out, whether through DM or on the Wix app to give me more feedback and blog requests. Also, get excited for next week's Valentine's-themed blog. Ciao!




Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


nerivo2725
Sep 16, 2023

Awsome Blog! If you're in search of the essential joggers that combine comfort, style, and functionality, look no further than SEFI.EFI stands as a trusted brand that offers top-of-the-line comfort, versatility, and style. SEFI's collection of essentials joggers has become a favorite among those seeking the perfect blend of relaxation and fashion for their daily activities.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page