top of page
IMG_6827.jpg

CiaoBella

Read this week's post...

Ciao, bellas! And welcome to my blog! Fashion has always been a passion of mine and I am so excited to share it with all of y'all. CiaoBella is all about helping everyone reach their full fashion potential while realizing their own special features that make their style unique. View past posts below or click to read this week's most recent fashion update!

Post: Welcome

Fancy Pants

Ciao, bellas! Today's blog post is all about statement pants! Statement pants have been a major factor in fashion this past year and I am slightly skeptical of it, not gonna lie. However, winter fashion is like Texas, you either go big or go home, and I am sick of wearing the same three pairs of pants over and over. Jeans, leggings, sweatpants, repeat. Literally. One day, however, you'll reach your breaking point. You'll realize that maybe one day, you may need to wear a flashy winter outfit and statement pants can be a huge help in achieving that. Today I'll give you a few item ideas to help make this happen while demonstrating that basic outfits aren't always the best.

Instead of outfit of the week (since I'm unprepared, we'll be doing a "fancy pants of the week". I'm not sure I would wear these pants more than once but they definitely catch your eye. My favorite part about this outfit probably has to be the top-bottoms combo which is completely spot-on. It looks like these pants were hand-painted so kudos to whoever was artsy enough to make them that fab.


Make a Splash- The Color Lookbook

Colors are always the best way to make your outfit stand out. And I'm not talking basic black or washed-out white. I mean real colors. Where did all of those go? It's like all of a sudden, people are so afraid to pop a pink or go for a green! Repeat after me: COLORFUL COLORS ARE NOT JUST FOR SPRING AND SUMMER. Oftentimes, the best and easiest statement piece in the winter is a simple pop of color.


This applies to pants as well. We get stuck with the common denim shades of blue so frequently and forget that there are other colors as well! I know I'm biased, but I'm personally a big fan of pink pants. Here are a couple of pairs I love above.


Drawing on Denim

This year, people have been crazy about their seemingly "spray paint" looking jeans. The heart and swirly pairs have been particularly popular but honestly, I'm not a fan of any of them. Here's a look at some pairs below that I found on Pinterest...



Statement Styles

Another way to make a statement with fancy pants is by picking out a unique style of pants. Obviously flare pants are the first thing that come to my mind but I know this may not be everyone's first choice. Feel free to experiment with cropped, flared, and straight-leg pants (all of which are super trendy).



In a previous blog post, "Just Loungin' (Around)", I recommended several pairs of fun lounge pants that are also pretty statement-y. They go to prove that any style of pants can be made into statement pants with the right style-color combination. For example, a basic pair of baggy jeans may not pop much, but when that same baggy style is made out of sweat material with a slit on the side. Or how about straight-leg sweatpants vs straight-leg leather pants. Now there's a statement. Long story short, pay close attention to the style and material of your "fancy pants".












Item of Choice

And today's item of choice is.... DRUMROLL PLEASE...The Pull-on Flare Pants from Free People!!!!

These fancy pants have quite a few things going for them. First of all, can we take a second for that green color? Hello?! It's adorable! I have an aching feeling that this bright green is about to come in strong in the summer. Second of all, we have a classic flare style which makes (almost) everyone's legs look great. Lastly, let's talk low rise because I'm very conflicted. I had a pair of low-rise flares that I loved but now with all the cropped sweaters flying around, it's hard not to prefer high rises. Either way, if you like low-rises even the slightest bit, then these are a great option to have! As always, links are down below ;) Ciao!









Recent Posts

See All

1 commentaire


nerivo2725
16 sept. 2023

Awsome Blog! If you're in search of the essential joggers that combine comfort, style, and functionality, look no further than SEFI.EFI stands as a trusted brand that offers top-of-the-line comfort, versatility, and style. SEFI's collection of essentials joggers has become a favorite among those seeking the perfect blend of relaxation and fashion for their daily activities.

J'aime
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page