top of page
IMG_6827.jpg

CiaoBella

Read this week's post...

Ciao, bellas! And welcome to my blog! Fashion has always been a passion of mine and I am so excited to share it with all of y'all. CiaoBella is all about helping everyone reach their full fashion potential while realizing their own special features that make their style unique. View past posts below or click to read this week's most recent fashion update!

Post: Welcome

3 Ways to Wear a Graphic T-Shirt

Ciao, bellas! This week we'll be exploring a fun new topic on the blog. Instead of providing universal advice, I wanted to give some practical examples of ways to style a graphic t-shirt. These past few weeks, I have found graphic tees to be a life-saver on my "I-Don't-Want-To-Get-Dressed-Days". Just throw one on with a mini skirt or some sweatpants and you're good to go. This blog post is also more about ways to wear the graphic than how to find one so I'll be assuming that you already have a graphic tee in mind for these examples. If not, read "Go To Graphics" on the blog for more great graphic recommendations. Without further ado, let's get into it!


The LuLu Tuck:

Wow, that's a cheesy name. I can't believe I decided to call it that. Anyways, "the LuLu tuck" pretty much involves your favorite graphic tee 'tuckled' into your Lululemon (or other athletic wear) bottoms In the picture below, I've adequately performed The LuLu Tuck with my pink tie-dye tennis skirt and a white graphic that says "feisty" in the corner (you probably can't see it well).


My bestie, Grace, also performed The LuLu Tuck here but with more Lululemon and less tuck. Remember that you can play around with the colors in graphics to create different outfit vibes. Grace and I are wearing very similar outfits, however, the colors are giving off varying vibes.


The Denim Edit:

This is probably one of the most common ways to wear graphic t-shirts. It consists of a graphic tee (duh) and a pair of jeans that (hopefully) look flattering with that given t-shirt. Once again, this can be any style graphic and any style of jeans. In the first example below, I paired some straight slim distressed jeans with a cropped band tee. In the second example, I paired an oversized tiger tee with black flare jeans. Notice how I adjusted the style of jeans to be compatible with the fit of the graphic. Pay attention to this when making your own denim edit outfit.


This happens to be one of my favorite casual outfit ideas for the winter. By throwing on jeans instead of leggings or sweatpants, you seem way more coordinated and "dressed up" when in reality, you're feeling pretty cozy and casual.


Biker Shorts:

I know it's an iffy topic, but biker shorts actually go really well with an oversized graphic t-shirt. I included a picture from Pinterest below but honestly, I had a really difficult time finding good inspiration. Hopefully, y'all have seen this trend before. Pretty much all you have to do is find a cute pair of biker shorts and a graphic tee that matches the shorts. It's very simple. The hardest part of this outfit idea is working up the nerves to wear it out in public. I don't know about y'all, but biker shorts feel very unnatural for me. I would say know yourself, know that the oversize-tee-and-biker-shorts combination is there, and then make a judgment on what you want to do with it.

If you're looking for biker short recommendations, I would try Lululemon, Spiritual Gangster, and Aerie.


Hopefully, y'all enjoyed this blog post and are still enjoying the new formatting. I certainly had lots of fun writing it!;) Comment down below your favorite way to wear graphic tees from this blog post! Ciao!

Recent Posts

See All

1 commento


nerivo2725
16 set 2023

Awsome Blog! If you're in search of the essential joggers that combine comfort, style, and functionality, look no further than SEFI.EFI stands as a trusted brand that offers top-of-the-line comfort, versatility, and style. SEFI's collection of essentials joggers has become a favorite among those seeking the perfect blend of relaxation and fashion for their daily activities.

Mi piace
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page