top of page
IMG_6827.jpg

CiaoBella

Read this week's post...

Ciao, bellas! And welcome to my blog! Fashion has always been a passion of mine and I am so excited to share it with all of y'all. CiaoBella is all about helping everyone reach their full fashion potential while realizing their own special features that make their style unique. View past posts below or click to read this week's most recent fashion update!

Post: Welcome

Just Loungin' (Around)

Ciao, bellas! Boy, did I have a hard time naming this post! Like, how many adjectives are there that start with an L? Anyways, I realize I have been a bit incognito on both the blog and my socials lately so I've decided to release a re-used picture blog post even if it goes against my traditional CiaoBella's tendencies.


Let's Talk Trend:

This week's blog post is all about one of your best friends this winter- lounge pants. I've begun to realize as the temperature keeps dropping that it's simply too hard to dress up every day in the winter. As much as I love a good fancy outfit, somedays I love being warm more. And that's okay! You don't have to dress to the nines every day! However, there are ways you can be warm, comfortable, and cute all in one!


One of my favorite tricks for doing this involves a good ol' pair of lounge pants! Lately, lots of brands have been releasing cool pairs of pants that (shocker!) aren't classified as jeans, leggings, or sweatpants. What? That can't be! What are we to wear in the winter if not for those three styles of pants? Let me tell you. Lounge pants.


Yes, I realize that is very broad so I thought I would break down a few of my favorite pairs I've found online so that you can get a grasp of what these "non-sweatpants" lounge pants are.


My Top Three Favorite Lounge Pants of the Season:

  1. I don't like to pick favorites but these pants are pretty darn cool (and comfy). I picked them out for Christmas as part of a matching set and then decided to try them on and take blog pictures before I received them as a gift. Oops! Anyways, I love these pants and the super cute lounge vibes I get from the entire set. Also, bringing back velour flares? Yes, please! My one complaint on these, however, would be that they're kind of see-through and extremely lounge-ish. I felt like I could wear these out with a t-shirt or a sweatshirt but was actually just informed by my mother that I in fact will not be doing that.


2. Next up is a pair of pink flareshich I have a serious eye on right now. I'm not sure about the material but it looks cotton-ish which might not be very fun.


If you don't want to wear a pair of pink jeans, then this is a fantastic alternative! You'd be getting a statement item while staying comfortable. I'm sure these pants would look great with a gray sweatshirt or a white t-shirt. You could even test your sweater game with these pants!

My personal favorite part is the color, however, if you're not a big enough pink girl to want to buy a pair of funky pink pants, then that's okay. Lucky for you, this pair of pants also comes in blue, brown, black, and almost every color in between! I'm sure there's a color out there for you!


These pants are actually the epitome of the lounge pants I'm referring to. And since I have a little space left before my next point, I'll elaborate on that. You can look at them and tell they're not sweatpants. In fact, when you look at them, you're slightly intrigued and left wondering what kind of pants they are in general. You could roll around on the couch in them all day but you could also throw them on with a black sweater and a winter coat and strut around the city. They are both lazy and stylish. Both effortless and fabulous. And that's what makes them special.


3. I realize both of the previous pairs of pants were flared so we'll explore another option for those of you who are crazy and don't absolutely adore all things flared. I know some of y'all resort to active wear when you feel like being comfy and that's a fantastic resolution. Athleisure has come a really long way in the past few years. Brand like Free People have gone as far as to create active-wear lines such as FP Movement. Speaking of, our next pair of lounge pants is from FP Movement themselves and is a little more athletic-y than our previous choices.


These pants are the epitome of casually cool and would go really nicely with a Lululemon Align Tank. Since (once again) I realize not all of you want to wear pink all the time (how unfortunate), I've linked the black pair below as well.


Item of Choice:

To wrap up this post, I wanted to quickly share the Item of Choice. Sometimes the best way to wear lounge pants is as part of a matching set. I know it's a little cold for bra tops, but this tan Vestique lounge set is giving me total day-off vibes. I can just imagine it with a black puffer jacket strutting down the streets of Nashville. Would you wear this set? Comment down below!











Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


nerivo2725
Sep 16, 2023

Awsome Blog! If you're in search of the essential joggers that combine comfort, style, and functionality, look no further than SEFI.EFI stands as a trusted brand that offers top-of-the-line comfort, versatility, and style. SEFI's collection of essentials joggers has become a favorite among those seeking the perfect blend of relaxation and fashion for their daily activities.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page