top of page
IMG_6827.jpg

CiaoBella

Read this week's post...

Ciao, bellas! And welcome to my blog! Fashion has always been a passion of mine and I am so excited to share it with all of y'all. CiaoBella is all about helping everyone reach their full fashion potential while realizing their own special features that make their style unique. View past posts below or click to read this week's most recent fashion update!

Post: Welcome

3 Ways to Wear Headbands

Ciao, bellas! Happy almost-Black-Friday! Before we dive into this week's blog post, I wanted to remind you about the importance of shopping early. Black Friday sales are already happening online and in stores! Don't let the sales slip by you: trust me, most things will be gone by the end of next week.


Enough of that. This week, we'll be talking about headbands! I have always been a bit hesitant of headbands since they hurt my head somedays and are a pain in the booty to style. However, this is a major misconception (I mean the styling part- the pain is still very real). Last weekend I picked up a silk black knot-headband and threw it on before Church. To my surprise, I absolutely loved the look and couldn't stop myself from wearing that same headband THREE OTHER TIMES THAT WEEK. Yes, this goes against all my fashion experience to wear one statement accessory so often. But how am I supposed to stop myself when those darn headbands make everything look so put together?! Here's a peek at some of my favorite headband outfits from the week!


1. Fall Prep

This first look is very preppy and fall-esque (is that a word?). I paired a classic black sweater from Pacsun with some wide-legged side-slit Topshop jeans. Of course, I had to accessorize with my classic necklace layers and my second favorite pink platform sneakers (from Superga). In my opinion, the headband throws the somewhat casually basic look over the top into something quite preppy and somewhat genius.


2. Workin' It

This second look came from Tuesday and is a bit more fun because it involves a different knotted headband (this time from Aerie). It was originally a part of a matching set with a same-pattern skirt; however, as it gets colder, it's not quite as ergonomic to wear skirts and therefore the set has become void until next spring. In order to avoid the disuse of a perfectly good headband, I set to devise a new outfit that actually turned out somewhat cute (and work appropriate!). These cropped flare jeans are my go-tos from American Eagle that I paired with a classic white peplum t-shirt. The shoes and jewelry choices helped to add more color to the otherwise simple outfit. Notice how, without the headband and accessories, the top and bottoms would have been rather simple.


2. Me Again!

The final outfit is from last January but (in my opinion) is quite timeless. I love the originality of this sweater shirt and the classic look it creates when combined with the headband. Once again, the top is from Pacsun and the jeans are from American Eagle. Notice how I tied in the black jeans with a black headband. The same can be said for the previous outfit in which I tied in blue denim with blue plaid. Voila! A masterpiece!


Item of Choice


And here she is-the masterpiece herself! This is THE black satin headband that has dragged me through so many struggling style days and single-handedly solved all my problems. Don't forget to buy her while she's on sale this week! :)














I know this seems like a relatively simple blog post. It may not be very exciting to hear about one style of headband for multiple minutes. But trust me y'all, these things are lifesavers! I promise that it's at least worth a $10 shot at Forever 21. Comment down below whether you own a knotted headband- and if you do, do you actually wear it?

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


nerivo2725
Sep 16, 2023

Awsome Blog! If you're in search of the essential joggers that combine comfort, style, and functionality, look no further than SEFI.EFI stands as a trusted brand that offers top-of-the-line comfort, versatility, and style. SEFI's collection of essentials joggers has become a favorite among those seeking the perfect blend of relaxation and fashion for their daily activities.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page