top of page
IMG_6827.jpg

CiaoBella

Read this week's post...

Ciao, bellas! And welcome to my blog! Fashion has always been a passion of mine and I am so excited to share it with all of y'all. CiaoBella is all about helping everyone reach their full fashion potential while realizing their own special features that make their style unique. View past posts below or click to read this week's most recent fashion update!

Post: Welcome

Cool Concert Fits

Ciao, bellas! I don't know about y'all but I definitely booked a few too many last-minute concerts for this fall. The ticket prices are so good and it would just be stupid to turn down a good time for so cheap! If you have a concert coming up soon and are caught on what to wear, this blog post is perfect for you! We'll be talking about some great concert looks to buy and some just-as-great ones you can create from your closet!

Before we get into the blog post, let's do another "this week's fit" (concert edition). For a (very) last-minute Maroon 5 concert, my bestie and I put together these fits. I wore a Forever 21 overall dress with a bright pink and purple space dye boho bandeau. My favorite part of this outfit is the chunky beaded necklace that looks like my baby cousin made it. I also threw in the big pink heart earrings to match. Grace, the weird girl to my left, bought her tiny little top from Shein and paired it with some denim shorts from Target. I also love love love the all-out eyeshadow look. It completes the vibe.


Buying the Best:

Here are a few super fun items that you should buy for your upcoming concerts:

  • CHUNKY NECKLACES! These necklaces that look super silly are perfect for concert vibes! Pick one with colors that match your wardrobe... Urban Outfitters has a great selection but don't be afraid of Etsy as well




  • SILK DRESSES! I don't know what it is, but I can't seem to stay away from silk right now. Everything about the fabric speaks chill yet boujie vibes. It's formal but can also be worn casually. Pull out all your little silk dresses for your concerts and rock them, girl! Here are a few I'm in love with from Pepper Mayo, an Australian fashion boutique. I feel like getting a matching one of these with your best friend would be such a power move. Comment down below if you think Grace and I would rock these at the Jonas Brother's Concert. ;)



  • A GOOD PAIR OF JEAN SHORTS! when it comes to concerts, it's important to own a good pair of jean shorts to go with any style top. The most common type of concert top is of course a cropped top, so keep in mind that high-wasted baggy shorts may be best. All in all, comfort is key and I don't think you'll be doing too much dancing if you spend all night pulling your shorts down.


  • FUN SUNNIES! Cool sunglasses are a staple at a concert (even though it's literally dark outside) if you have a funky pair of shades, now is the time to whip them out! The crazier, the cooler when it comes to concert sunglasses. If you didn't already know (which you probably didn't), Nordstrom is having a massive sale on their junior's sunglasses. The three pairs below are literally less than $10 on sale. This could make or break your concert outfit...

At-Home Remedies:

It's not always ideal to buy a new outfit for a concert. Whether you booked the concert last-minute, don't want to spend the extra money, or feel like you have enough already in your closet, you may want to try and create a cool concert fit from what you already own. In that case, here are 3 ideas that you can create from what you (probably) have in your own closet.

  1. OVERALL'S AGAIN- Yes, I went there... again. If you own overalls, a concert would be the perfect occasion to whip out overalls with a cute crop top underneath. Get funky with the colors. You could do a basic white tank top or spice it up with something neon or patterned. Tube tops are also a great option if you don't mind pulling one up the whole time. In this week's fit, I even pulled out the overall dress for some extra spunk.

  2. CROP WITH DENIM- The most basic concert look is your basic crop top with denim. I feel pretty safe in saying that we all probably own some form of denim, whether it's jeans, jean shorts, or a jean skirt of some concoction. And I can also bet that you have some sort of preference between these three. Whichever you like most, try pairing it with any cute crop top from your wardrobe. I think colored tops are cutest, but a simple black or white can be cute too if you accessorize right

  3. DRESS IT UP- Dig through your closet. Find a dress or romper that you like a lot. Wear it. That easy. Dresses are a very simple choice for concerts because they are comfortable and an all-in-one package. As long as you accessorize properly, dresses can be such a move.


Inspiration of Choice:

I didn't wanna leave y'all hanging, so I've included all of my favorite concert looks from Pinterest. Enjoy!


And that concludes "Cool Concert Fits!" I will keep uploading concert ideas to my Pinterest account (@1ciaobella) under "fashion inspooooo" and then "concert fits". And now for the weekly question: What's your go-to concert look? Ciao!


Chunky Necklaces:


Nordstrom Sunglasses On Sale:






Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page