top of page
IMG_6827.jpg

CiaoBella

Read this week's post...

Ciao, bellas! And welcome to my blog! Fashion has always been a passion of mine and I am so excited to share it with all of y'all. CiaoBella is all about helping everyone reach their full fashion potential while realizing their own special features that make their style unique. View past posts below or click to read this week's most recent fashion update!

Post: Welcome

Christmas in Charleston

Ciao bellas! It has been a good bit of time since I last sat down and blogged (like I'm supposed to). To be completely honest, when I finished my last test before winter break, I closed my laptop and had absolutely no desire to open it again until at least after Christmas. Now that Christmas has passed (Merry Christmas by the way), I felt it was a good time to log back on and update y'all on all the happenings of the fashion world.


I'd like to start out by saying that I hope everyone is having a wonderful break. It's so important to take time off during the holidays to celebrate with family. I'd love to hear about your family traditions in the comments section. This year, my family (hopefully) started a new tradition by venturing into my city of dreams/future hometown, Charleston South Carolina! I blogged all about my Sweet Sixteen adventures there in May and the blog post received OVER 100 VIEWS! OMG!!! It seems that y'all love the Charleston content as much as I do. While I (unfortunately) can't run away there until I'm at least 18, I can reminisce about the trip in yet another Charleston-themed blog post.

So, buckle up because I'm going to take you on a full-blown virtual tour of my favorite Charleston restaurants, shops, stores, hangouts, and streets! (P.S. I know I mainly stick to fashion content but I thought today I would share some travel advice along with the fabulous outfits).


For a quick illegitimate sneak peek, here is a picture of my dream house looking beautiful in its rather minimalistic Christmas decorations. I could just spend hours staring at that beauty.


(Not pictured: the charming guest house where y'all are all welcome to stay whenever you visit Charleston)









Night in the Life of a SNOB

We arrived in Charleston the evening of Sunday, December 19th, and spent the night feasting like kings (and queens) at Slightly North of the Broad, one of Charleston's most renowned restaurants. I wanted to create a festive yet classy look so I paired the usual black flare jeans with a blue fur plaid cropped top (which is extremely difficult to describe). However, since it was so stinking cold, the only picture I have is in my cheetah print coat (which you will see much more of this trip, trust me).

After much debilitating, I decided on the scallops at SNOB and have no regrets whatsoever. I had bites of my sister's meals and have to say from my limited experience that the scallops are probably the best thing on the menu. Overall, the restaurant was a bit expensive but definitely lived up to my food expectations. You could say the experience was creme de la creme.


La Little French Bakery


This next review is looking extremely favorable for La Patisserie, the little French bakery located inside luxurious Hotel Bennet. It's fair to say that my mom and I were mesmerized by the European air and adorable pastries. Everything tasted much fluffier than your usual Starbucks bakery items. The chai lattes are also "Bella-approved"

For my first coffee run to La Patisserie, I styled this classic v-neck black sweater with wide-leg jeans (not pictured) and pink accessories which included a matching pink purse-sneaker combo. This outfit is a classic go-to look that was personalized with touches of pink. More on this later...


Women Be Shopping

And of course, I couldn't visit Charleston without stopping in every single store with anything remotely cute in it. King Street is known for its wide shopping selection that has everything from a Gucci store to a Chipotle (which is obviously the best place to shop for quesadillas). Some of my favorite shops there are DressUp, Urban Outfitters, Francesca's, Copper Closet, Hampden, H&M, Steve Madden, Lululemon, Impeccable Pig, Free People, Small, and Brandy Melville. That's right. King Street has its very own BRANDY MELVILLE STORE and it definitely lives up to the hype.

Since it was the same day, I stayed in my jeans and sweater but was forced to layer to avoid the cold. I won't lie, I felt straight out of a movie in my elite Target kid's faux fur coat. I'd like to take a second to chat about the denim-coat combo that really elevated this look. My first instinct with this coat is to wear black pants which isn't necessarily a bad idea. However, by pairing such a flashy and fabulous coat with basic wide-leg jeans, the outfit became versatile and complex. Of course, I have to give a shout-out to the pink purse which contributed to my pink theme on my Instagram feed.


Breakfast at Miller's

My final rendezvous of the trip took place at Miller's All Day Diner which not only has the cutest color theme but also serves THE BEST WAFFLES I have ever had. I've included a sneak peek below but would like to add that what looks like syrup in the picture is actually CARAMEL!!!! Seriously, you have to eat here when you visit Charleston. (P.S. the falafel looked pretty good too)

Tuesday was cursed with rain so we weren't able to visit the College of Charleston as I had hoped. Instead, we hopped in the car and headed back to boring old Raleigh where I would be forced to take blog pictures on my front porch for the rest of my life :(...



On my way to the car, however, I found this cute little house to take one last Christmas in Charleston OOTD picture for y'all. I once again wore the wide-leg jeans from Topshop but this time paired them with an adorable new white lace t-shirt I had picked up at Brandy Melville on Monday. This shirt may just be one of my favorite purchases of the entire year. I'll link it at the end ;)









Want More Charleston Content?

If you'd like a bit more Christmas in Charleston content, follow the CiaoBella Instagram,@ciaobella._ for more fashion inspiration! I posted one specific reel with outfit details of almost everything I packed if you'd like more style-tailored content. The link is below...


All in all, thank you for reading this blog post! I hope you had a merry Christmas and have great things planned for the New Year! I'll see you next week when I try to predict the fashion trends of 2022! Ciao!


Brandy Melville Wide Neck Lace Tshirt: https://us.brandymelville.com/products/t-shirt-82


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page